STAR PHANTOMS;Mission 1 Seize Ground

Star Phantoms Battle Force

First 2000 points in progress, ready to try out on the battlefield

    My goal for the battle reports on the blog, is to have fully painted BADAB WAR themed armies playing out  Warhammer 40K campaigns, Planet Strike/Cities Of Death/Apocalypse/Battle Missions/Boarding Actions/Kill Team games. The armies will be fully painted, weathered/damaged. The game board will be fully painted and detailed. The missions, vehicles, and characters/troops will be named. I will create a Tyrants Legion(using Lamenters instead of Astral Claws), utilising my Imperial Guard army that needed a theme anyway, and the infantry (about 100 guys) are

Battle Report 1a

War Zone

built. I have a nice selection of unbuilt/used/painted I.G. and Space Marine vehicles and units to utilise, including some Land Raiders, a Baneblade, a Chimera,  a Leman Russ, Dreadnaughts. I’ve got plenty to keep me busy all year with these projects, and eventually the battle reports. I’ll use these to start writing short stories telling the outcomes of the battles.  My first army is the STAR PHANTOMS.

    With everything built, based and primed, I was looking forward to play testing this 2000 point STAR PHANTOMS Space Marines list. This would be my first time using my two Vindicators. The army is tailored around the Sige of Badab Theme, with a lot of firepower, and the Spectral LEGION OF THE DAMNED, and the three RTB01 1st edition Space Marines(with the beefed up 3rd edition bolters). The Terminators got worked in because I was able to cobble together some old models I had on hand. The simple addition of some new bigger bases, turned these guys into some 5th edition 40K pain!  I couldn’t stop myself from buying all of the Legion of the Damned models that came out recently, so I wanted to tie those guys into my first real list for this army. I also have some more models, geared towards Planet Strike. My friend Thomas brought his Chaos Space Marines over to break in my list.  Thankfully he didn’t use Abaddon, or other named character in this battle, just a Sorcerer and a Demon Prince, two 3 man Obliterator squads, three Marine Squads in Rhinos, and ten Terminators.  The mission was seize ground, the deployment was Pitched battle and I had the first turn. There were three objectives so I teamed up a Rhino with a vindicator and positioned each pair toward a separate objective. Continued in Part 2

Leave a Reply

