WARHAMMER 40K MEGA-BATTLE!!!!!!!!!Still Playing 5th Edition, Suckers!

Yep. You read that right! I’m still playing 5th edition 40K!!! Over the years my friends and I have acquired tables and scenery, as well as hundreds of WARHAMMER 40,000 models. I have spent thousands of dollars on books, and even more on models, tables and scenery. I’m pretty much done with spending much of anything on this game. Over the years my purchases have decreased. Mainly due to the number or projects not finished, or even started. This year I’ve spent nothing on GAMES WORKSHOP products. I have kept an eye on all of the releases. I have been tempted several times to buy the lovely new rules-book and at least the DARK ANGEL CODEX. It just seems redundant, at this point, for me. I reserve the right to change my mind. I know I will own those books at some point. I want to get more use out of the perfectly good books I have already invested in. And since I play at home anyway, I could build an army using any brand of models I want. I plan re-purposing some armies for other gaming systems. I may decide to jump back into current 40K in the future, hell maybe in 7th edition! But I want to use things I’ve got, and add some other types of miniature games to my repertoire. There are three board-games that will be part of the starting list of games I’ll be playing. SPACE-HULK, INCURSION and SUPER DUNGEON EXPLORE! For 28mm Sci-Fi (Platoon level?) combat games I’ve got 5 armies for WARHAMMER 40K and 4 smaller forces for WARPATH. For Sci-Fi 144th Scale I’ve got an army of gears for HEAVY GEAR BLITZ. Now there is DEADZONE, and I’m trying to restrain myself a little on this KICKSTARTER campaign, as I have helped fund several recently. For Fantasy Battle I’ll play 6-8 edition WARHAMMER FANTASY BATTLE,  I have a sizable HIGH ELF ARMY that needs paint, and I’ll have to buy the new ARMY BOOK that is out soon. I have an ORC and GOBLIN army that is about half painted, as well. Heck, I’ll  post more about the games I want for my future games hall to start with and some I’d consider picking up eventually, as well. For now here are some shots of my 40K MEGA-BATTLE of 6200 points per side! I had to borrow a few things from  DARK ANGELS, but my friend Tom and I are three turns in on this huge game of SPACE WOLVES against CHAOS SPACE MARINES! I’ll follow up with the conclusion of this game later this week, here are a few pictures!20130404_203219 20130404_060116

Leave a Reply

